beauty-around

Beauty All Around

Each collection starts with an image, an impression, a beautiful sunset or a memory. We keep our eyes wide open, all the time.

hand-drawing

All Drawn by Hand

All my designs are drawn by hand. I'm old-fashioned: sketches are done in pencil before being finished in China ink on fine paper. I believe that the slightly irregular lines that result bring the drawing to life. And since I love precision, when it comes to finding THE right mouse, I can easily draw hundreds.

And I love it.

colors

Colors Chosen with Care

The range of colors used for the final print is inspired by miscellaneous scenes and ambiance of Paris. The columns of the Saint-Germain-des-Prés abbey, the reflection of a rainy sky in my Montmartre studio, the blackbirds in the garden of the Sacré-Coeur, an entrance at Palais Royal métro station, a nicely lit door towards Étoile, and of course, the Paris rooftops on a nice day, when it rains, at any time and any weather!

switzerland

Printed in a Little Swiss Village

All shawls and scarves are carefully printed in Switzerland. Yes, it takes time. Yes, it’s more expensive. But what they are meticulous! They are almost as obsessive as I am!

warm-lining

Fully Lined to Keep You Warm

In order for your shawl to really keep you warm and drape well, I add a lining. In addition to keeping you warm, this means your piece is reversible, turn it over to obtain more formal attire. All linings are selected with care. I love fabrics! Sometimes, I let myself fall in love with a color or material, sometimes I look for something more specific. This allows me to offer you a wide range of linings, including wool and silk muslin, wool cheesecloths, incredible woollen Crêpe Georgette, and more. Each shawl is made to measure just for you.

ania_axenova_packaging_shawl

Sent with Love

You’ll receive your shawl in a beautiful box with pretty ribbon, because it’s just as important to pamper yourself as your loved ones.

Your cart is empty
newsletter_new_collection_is_coming
Sign up to be notified of the arrival of the new collection!

beauty-around

La beauté autour

Chaque collection commence par une image, une impression, un joli coucher de soleil ou un souvenir. On garde nos yeux grands ouverts, tout le temps.

hand-drawing

Tout dessiné à la main

Tous nos motifs sont dessinés à la main, parce que l’on aime dessiner. On est à l’ancienne : les croquis sont crayonnés avant une mise au propre à l’encre de Chine sur du papier fin. Cela offre une légère irrégularité des traits qui rend le dessin vivant. Et comme nous aimons la précision, pour arriver à avoir LA bonne souris, on est capables d’en dessiner une centaine. Et on adore ça.

colors

Des couleurs choisies avec attention

Les gammes de couleurs utilisées pour l’impression finale sont inspirées de nombreux lieux et ambiances parisiennes. Les colonnes de l’abbaye de Saint-Germain-des-Prés, le reflet du ciel pluvieux dans notre petit studio à Montmartre, les merles du jardin du Sacré-Coeur, une entrée du métro Palais Royal, une porte joliment éclairée vers Étoile, et bien sûr, les toits de Paris, quand il fait beau, quand il pleut, tout le temps et par tous les temps !

switzerland

Imprimés dans un petit village en Suisse

Tous nos modèles sont soigneusement imprimés en Suisse. Oui, ça prend du temps. Oui, c’est plus coûteux. Mais qu’est-ce qu’ils sont minutieux ! Ils sont presque aussi maniaques que nous :) !

warm-lining

Tout doublés pour tenir bien chaud

Pour que votre carré vous tienne bien chaud et garde un joli tombé, nous lui ajoutons une doublure. En plus de vous tenir chaud, il devient réversible, retournez-le pour obtenir une tenue plus sobre. Toutes nos doublures sont sélectionnées avec soin. On aime les tissus ! Parfois, on craque pour une couleur ou une matière, parfois on cherche quelque chose de très précis. Ce qui nous permet de vous offrir un large choix de doublures parmi les mousselines de laine et soie, les étamines de laine, les magnifiques crêpes-georgette et bien d’autres. La couture de chaque modèle est réalisée sur commande par nos soins dans notre atelier.

ania_axenova_packaging_shawl

Envoyés avec amour

Vous recevez votre carré dans une jolie boîte, parce qu’il est tout aussi important de se faire plaisir que de faire plaisir aux autres.

Votre panier est vide
newsletter_to-stay_tuned
Tous les insides, surprises et secrets de fabrication.
Mes coups de panique, mes sauts de joie et un calendrier dessiné rien que pour vous.
Pour vous abonner à ma newsletter, c'est par ici !
Une seule fois par mois, ni plus, ni moins, promis =)