Woolen Shawl

Breakfast in the tree

ania_axenova_merles_bleus_rolled_2
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_zoom_2
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_aplat_NEW
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_doublure_2
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_zoom2_2
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_marine_cafe
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_rolled_2
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_zoom_2
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_aplat_NEW
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_doublure_2
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_zoom2_2
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_marine_cafe
doublures-03800-(28)

Heavyweight Alpaca Wool

Dark Blue

70% Wool, 20% Alpaca, 10% Polyamide
248 gr/m²
Out of stock
Warm factor
doublure_f-04277_14

Lightweight Wool

Dark brown

100% Wool
85 gr/m²
Warm factor
doublure_f-04305_17

Lightweight Wool

Brown

100% Wool
85 gr/m²
Warm factor
doublure_f-04202_4

Crêpe

Purple black

80% Viscose, 20% Wool
134 gr/m²
Only few left
Warm factor
doublure_f-04210_5

Crêpe georgette

Anthracite black

100% Wool
98 gr/m²
Only few left
Warm factor
doublure_f-04198_3

Wool muslin

Black

60% Wool, 40% Silk
45 gr/m²
Only few left
Warm factor

Blue and Green Tartan

Wool 100% | 116 gr/m²
140 cm x 140 cm
198
Only few left with this lining
Choose my lining
Warm factor

To make our shawls even warmers, we invented the concept of shawl linings and Warm Factor. The Warm Factor for each lining is indicated next to its name with little snowflakes. You can choose your lining based on your region and the temperature where you live, or simply based on its color. So your shawl can protect you from the cold, no matter what kind of winter your country gets. Plus, it makes it reversible!


with the lining
story-merle_correct
Once upon a time...

...there was a Blackbird. He lived all alone on his boulevard, and was very independent and happy. He liked his little life. Once woke up, he watched Parisians run. Then he was going to visit the nice little baker woman, before returning to pass the time on the terrace of the café across the street – a little before noon, when nobody was around – to chat with his fellow bird from the next boulevard over, before going to strut in front of the kids leaving school, having a bite to eat, going to bed... And doing it all over again the next day.

But one day, suddenly, he felt lonely. Maybe because the little baker woman had forgotten him. Or because the terrace was closed. Or maybe because it was Sunday and the Parisians weren’t running. Or because his fellow bird from the next boulevard over had started a nest with someone... Whatever it was, from that moment on, his independence started to weigh on him.

He thought about that brunette lady bird he’d met the other day, on his trip to Pigalle. She seemed to really like his plumage. So without further delay, he took all his berries out of their hiding places, and invited her to have breakfast in his tree.

The drawing and the colors

The feather and berry frame makes "Breakfast in the Tree" highly decorative. The blackbirds are so numerous that regardless how you fold your shawl, at least one will always be visible.

Blackbirds’ feathering and little berries in their beaks are highlighted by dark green and blue tartan background.

How Do I Choose My Lining?

Our linings are chosen from the best wool we find in Paris, and each has its own qualities. When you make your choice, apart from the Warm Factor, you can also look at the weight of the fabric, which is indicated under its composition.

For example, a scarf lined with Wool and Silk Muslin (45 gr/m²) will be more lightweight and flexible than one lined in Wool Flannel (200 gr/m²). It can protect you even if you live in Moscow! Lightweight Wool offers a good balance, making your shawl both warm and flexible.

Warm Factor: 1 snowflake is perfect for temperate winters on the French Riviera. 2 or 3 snowflakes are better for Central European winters. Choose 4 snowflakes if you live in the North Pole. In general, these linings are made from soft and cozy Coating Wool. It’s like you were going out draped in your favorite cozy blanket, except you still looking classy and chic.

Each shawl with its lining is made-to-order, just for you. Please, don’t wait too long if you fall in love with a color or a texture, our linings are very limited stock. We love fabrics and change them often.

Care Instructions

Our shawls are printed in Switzerland with soft and silky Italian wool. We recommend that you handle them with care. This accessory requires high-quality dry-cleaning only. If necessary, you can iron your shawl on the ‘wool’ setting.

Please store your shawl untied, and make sure your jewelry or other accessory don’t catch on the threads.

Delivery

Your shawl will be shipped within 3 to 6 working days. This allows us to devote the utmost care to sewing the lining in our studio.

Your cart is empty
newsletter_to-stay_tuned
Inside scoop, surprises and secrets of making. My panic attacks, my happy moments and a bright new Calendar drawn each month just for you!
Subscribe here and never miss a thing. Only once a month, no more no less.

Châle en laine

Déjeuner dans l'arbre

ania_axenova_merles_bleus_rolled_2
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_zoom_2
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_aplat_NEW
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_doublure_2
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_zoom2_2
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_marine_cafe
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_rolled_2
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_zoom_2
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_aplat_NEW
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_doublure_2
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_zoom2_2
ania_axenova_merles_bleus_marine_cafe
doublures-03800-(28)

Laine Alpaga extrêmement chaude

Bleu très foncé

70% laine, 20% alpaga, 10% polyamide
248 gr/m²
Dernières pièces
Coefficient de chaleur
doublure_f-04277_14

Étamine de laine

Marron foncé

100% laine
85 gr/m²
Coefficient de chaleur
doublure_f-04305_17

Étamine de laine

Marron

100% laine
85 gr/m²
Coefficient de chaleur
doublure_f-04202_4

Crêpe

Noir violine

80% viscose, 20% laine
134 gr/m²
Dernières pièces
Coefficient de chaleur
doublure_f-04210_5

Crêpe georgette

Noir anthracite

100% laine
98 gr/m²
Dernières pièces
Coefficient de chaleur
doublure_f-04198_3

Mousseline de laine

Noir

60% laine, 40% soie
45 gr/m²
Dernières pièces
Coefficient de chaleur

Tartan bleu et vert

Laine 100% | 116 gr/m²
140 cm x 140 cm
198
Dernières pièces avec cette doublure
Choisir ma doublure
Coefficient de chaleur

Pour rendre nos carrés encore plus chauds, on a inventé le concept de la doublure des carrés et les coefficients de chaleur. Vous pouvez choisir votre doublure en fonction de votre région et de temps qui fait chez vous ou simplement en fonction de sa couleur. Ainsi votre carré peut vous protéger de froid quel que soit l’hiver dans votre pays et en plus il devient reversible !


avec cette doublure
story-merle_correct
Il était une fois...

Un merle. Il habitait tout seul sur son boulevard, très indépendant et heureux. Il aimait bien son petit train de vie. Au réveil, il regardait les Parisiens courir, puis allait rendre visite à la gentille petite boulangère, pour ensuite retourner flâner sur la terrasse du café d’en face — un peu avant midi, quand il n’y a personne — pour papoter avec son collègue du boulevard voisin, juste avant d’aller frimer devant les enfants à la sortie des écoles, manger un bout, se coucher… Et recommencer le lendemain.

Mais un jour, soudainement, il se sentit seul. Peut-être est-ce parce que ce jour-là la petite boulangère l’avait oublié, ou que la terrasse était fermée, que c’était dimanche et les Parisiens ne couraient pas, que son collègue du boulevard voisin avait fait un nid avec quelqu’un.. Quoi qu’il en soit, à partir de ce moment, son indépendance commença à lui peser.

Il repensa à cette merlette brune qu’il avait vu l’autre jour, lors de son escapade à Pigalle. Elle avait l’air de bien aimer son plumage. Alors sans plus attendre, il sortit toutes les baies de ses cachettes et l’invita à un déjeuner dans son arbre.

Le dessin et les couleurs

Le cadre de plumes et de baies rend « Déjeuner dans l’arbre » très décoratif. Les merles sont tellement nombreux, que peu importe comment vous pliez votre carré, on en aperçoit toujours au moins un. Le fond en tartan vert et bleu fait ressortir le plumage des merles et les petites baies dans leurs becs.

Comment choisir ma doublure ?

Nos doublures sont sélectionnées parmi les meilleurs lainages que l’on trouve à Paris, chacune d’elles a ses propres qualités. Lors de votre choix, à part le coefficient de chaleur, vous pouvez vous référer au poids de tissu indiqué sous sa composition.

Par exemple, un carré doublé de mousseline (45 gr/m²) sera plus léger et souple que celui doublé avec la Flanelle de laine (220 gr/m²). Il pourra vous protéger même si vous habitez à Moscou. Les étamines de laine offrent un bon équilibre, rendant votre carré à la fois chaud et léger.

Les coefficients de chaleur  1 flocon conviendra parfaitement à un hiver doux sur la Côte d’Azur. 2 ou 3 flocons seront plus adaptés pour les hivers européens. Optez pour 4 flocons si vous habitez au Pôle Nord =) En général, ces doublures sont des lainages manteaux tout doux et cosy. C’est comme si vous sortiez de chez vous, enveloppée dans votre plaid préféré sans en avoir l’air.

Nous fabriquons votre carré sur commande, rien que pour vous. N’attendez pas trop longtemps si vous avez un coup de cœur pour une couleur ou une matière, car nos stocks de doublures sont très limités. On adore les tissus et on les change souvent.

Conseils d’entretien

Nos carrés sont imprimés en Suisse avec de la laine italienne, douce et soyeuse. Nous vous recommandons de les manipuler avec soin. Cet accessoire nécessite exclusivement un nettoyage à sec de qualité. En cas de besoin vous pouvez repasser votre châle au régime « laine ».

Conservez votre châle dénoué et veillez à ce que vos bijoux et accessoires n’en accrochent pas les fils.

Délais de fabrication

Le délai d’envoi de votre carré est de 3 à 6 jours ouvrés. Ainsi nous pouvons accorder le maximum de soin à la couture de votre doublure dans notre atelier.

Votre panier est vide
newsletter_to-stay_tuned
Tous les insides, surprises et secrets de fabrication.
Mes coups de panique, mes sauts de joie et un calendrier dessiné rien que pour vous.
Pour vous abonner à ma newsletter, c'est par ici !
Une seule fois par mois, ni plus, ni moins, promis =)